Input your search keywords and press Enter.

UFC® 257: POIRIER vs. MCGREGOR 2

PRESS CONFERENCE

A picture containing text, person, male

Description automatically generated

Thursday, January 21

5 p.m. GST / 8 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. PT

Las Vegas – UFC® will hold its first Pay-Per-View of 2021, headlined by a thrilling rematch between former interim lightweight champion and No. 2 ranked contender Dustin Poirier (26-6, fighting out of Coconut Creek, Fla.) and former two-division champion and No. 4 Conor McGregor (22-4, fighting out of Dublin, Ireland). The co-main event will see No. 6 ranked lightweight contender Dan Hooker (20-9, fighting out of Auckland, New Zealand) take on debuting Michael Chandler (21-5, fighting out of Boca Raton, Fla.).

UFC will host a press conference with the headlining athletes ahead of UFC® 257: POIRIER vs. MCGREGOR 2on Thursday, January 21 at 5 p.m. GST at Etihad Arena. The press conference will be streamed live on UFC.com, as well as UFC YouTube and social media channels.

* Times below GST

WHO:              Dana White, UFC President

Dustin Poirier,No. 2 UFC lightweight

Conor McGregor, No. 4 UFC lightweight

Dan Hooker, No. 6 UFC lightweight

Michael Chandler, UFC lightweight

WHAT:           UFC® 257: POIRIER vs. MCGREGOR 2 press conference

WHEN:           Thursday, January 21 at 5 p.m. GST

                        * Media check-in will start at 4 p.m. GST

WHERE:         ETIHAD ARENA

UFC® 257: POIRIER vs. MCGREGOR 2 will take place Saturday, January 23 at Etihad Arena on Abu Dhabi’s Yas Island and will stream live on Pay-Per-View, exclusively on ESPN+ in the U.S. at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT in both English and Spanish.

Preliminary fights will air nationally in English on ESPN and in Spanish on ESPN Deportes, as well as be simulcast in both languages on ESPN+ starting at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Early prelims will be available on UFC Fight Pass and ESPN+ (in English and Spanish) at 6:15 p.m. ET/3:15 p.m. PT. The event is in partnership with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi.

About UFC®

UFC® is the world’s premier mixed martial arts organization (MMA), with more than 318 million fans and 126 million social media followers. The organization produces more than 40 live events annually in some of the most prestigious arenas around the world, while broadcasting to nearly one billion TV households across more than 171 countries. UFC’s athlete roster features the world’s best MMA athletes representing more than 72 countries. The organization’s digital offerings include UFC FIGHT PASS®, one of the world’s leading streaming services for combat sports. UFC was acquired in 2016 by global entertainment, sports and content company Endeavor, along with strategic investors Silver Lake Partners and KKR. UFC is headquartered in Las Vegas, Nevada. For more information, visit UFC.com and follow UFC at Facebook.com/UFC, Twitter, Snapchat and Instagram: @UFC.